???

February 06 2024

Hi all 😘

I'm relatively new to the whole swinging scene and I'm having some trouble with emotions (lol!!). At the moment I'm exploring being open and non-monog but I'm experiencing some emotions that I haven't had to deal with before and it's kinda wild where your mind can take you 🙃

I was wondering what your experience has been like being ENM, and what kind of emotions you may have gone through at the start and how you managed them and/or continue to manage them. As in, did you experience any jealousy etc and all the in-betweens. I would also love to hear of couples success stories being ENM.

My housemate/best friend said I shouldn't be feeling so emotional about the whole thing ...but I'm human haha and at the moment I'm a gooey pile of emotions 😅 #sendhelp

Comments

• FeistyFatty

FeistyFatty

3 months ago

Yikes. I can't empathize sorry. But sounds tricky.
    Ive been married for 26 years and ENM (off and on) for 17 years. I honestly think I'm on the spectrum because I have never caught feels, EVER. Neither has Hubby, so maybe we both are a tad Aspy đŸ€”đŸ˜‚
    Have met some of our longest and closest friends through living the lifestyle. I love them, but they're just friends.
    I wonder if it makes a difference that you're single and not partnered/married? How does ENM work for a single? Genuinely curious.

• RagnarPrime

RagnarPrime

3 months ago

Envy, jealousy and fomo are the emotions to confront and deal with.

For Abi and I we naturally still get that (from both sides) but it prompts a conversation, understanding, empathy and growth. We learn to understand and master these emotions.

It isn’t easy but it’s worth trying to make it a normal part of communication. The advantage of being non-monog is you get to have those challenging chats and it creates a really good bond.

Abi and I have become each others biggest supporters and cheerleaders when it comes to exploring ourselves with other people.